royl
帖子: 1766
注册时间: 周一 12月 14, 2009 9:10 pm

二十笔实用成语 230

帖子 royl » 周四 11月 10, 2011 1:38 pm

二十笔实用成语 230

01. come in handy, to
定义: 需要时可以派上用场.
例句: Your first power tools should be a drill and a jigsaw. Those are tools that come in handy here and there, even if you are not into woodworking. (你的第一批电动工具应该是支电钻和电线锯. 虽然你不从事木工工艺, 它们在各处你有需要时可以派上用场)

02. come in on a sparrow's ticket, to
定义: [澳洲俚语]偷偷溜进去, 免费进场.
例句: They tried to come in the game on a sparrow's ticket even though they had enough money. (虽然他们有足够的钱买门票, 他们还想试图偷偷溜进这个球赛)

03. come in on something, to
定义: 参与, 参加.
例句: I would like to come in on this project. I am a sociology student and my idea is to do an ethnography on the project. (我想参加这个工作项目. 我是一个社会学学生, 我的想法是在这个项目里做一个民族志)

04. come in second, to
定义: 取得第二名.
例句: I've thought a lot about Henry, who came in second. Being first is pretty important in our culture. (我对于亨利拿到第二名的事情想了很久. 取得第一名是我们文化相当看重的一件事)

05. come in under the wire, to
定义: 于最后一刻, 即时, 在截止时刻之前.
例句: Anyway the price increase was to start March 1st and I just came in under the wire and ordered my tires this Saturday. ​​(反正涨价是从三月一日才开始, 我正好在星期六最后一刻即时订购了我的轮胎)

06. come in, to
定义: 进入; 供应到, 可以使用; 完成或到达的排名; 使用的模式; 接收无线电; 成为一个角色或功能; 达到成熟, 成果或生产.
例句: We're going to need someone to help with the cooking, and that's where you come in. (我们将需要一个人来帮忙准备食物, 你的工作就是来帮我们准备食物)

07. come in/into bloom, to
定义: 开花.
例句: A new display garden is just coming into bloom along the driveway. To the left, a large expanse has been cleared for a new prairie garden. (一个新的展示花园正沿车道开花. 在左侧, 一块广阔土地已经被整理好将要作为一个崭新的草原花园)

图片
草原花园

08. come in/into contact with ..., to
定义: 与...接触.
例句: A truck driver was charred to death after the truck in which he was sleeping came in contact with high-tension electricity wires on Sunday night. (星期天晚上, 在这部卡车触及高压电线之后, 一个在卡车内睡觉的司机被烧焦致死)

09. come in/into sight/view, to
定义: 出现, 进入视野, 被人看见到.